Difference between user settings and account settings

This article is for certification brands, training companies, and all types of trainers.

Each profile in Workshop Butler has two entities: user and account. They play different roles in the system and have different settings, which are available in the dropdown menu in the upper right corner of the screen.

Let’s see what’s the difference between them.

User Settings

This section contains login information to a WSB account:

  • Login email
  • Password
  • Social network accounts you can use to login.

The data in this section is available only to an owner and is not displayed anywhere publicly.

Account Settings

This section contains all work-related information:

  • Personal details (for trainers) or company details (for training companies and brands)
  • Billing information
  • All settings related to event management
  • Integrations.

Information added to this section can be displayed publicly if needed (e.g. profile email or bio).

Important note: trainers can set different email addresses for login in User Settings and for their profile in the Account Settings. All notifications from WSB will be delivered to the profile email. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.