Registration form - how to edit and delete fields
To edit or delete a custom field, do the following
- Open your Account Settings and click Registration Form in the left-side menu.
When you add a new field, it is added to registration forms for all categories. However, when you edit or delete a field, only the registration form for an active category is updated.
For example, you have two categories: Scrum Workshops and Visual Facilitation. You added a dropdown field Years of experience with options < 2 years, 2-5 years, and 5+ years. After that, you realise the question is too broad and the attendees can start providing answers based on their professional experience.
Now you go to a registration form settings, select the Scrum Workshops category, and change the name from Years of experience to Years of experience with Scrum. Click on Save and only the field in the Scrum Workshops category is updated. The Visual Facilitation category still has Years of experience.
The logic from the example is also applied to a deletion of a custom field.
After you save changes, your future events will have a new registration form.